My experiences with thru-hiking

On My Way Now

Posted in Hiking GR5, 1500 miles across Europe by onefootatatime on May 12, 2009

May 05 2009

May 05 2009

Was a little restless today. Didn’t do much, but pack. Did grab lunch with Dale and had a thali at a nearby curry house. All set to catch the train to Harwich, where I catch the Stena Line ferry to Hook Van Holland. I suddenly realize that I’m taking on more than I can handle. It’s going to be an even tougher trip, because I’m on my own, and could use some company, but this is it.

I’m going to walk through five countries, and communicating with the locals is going to be difficult, because I don’t know any of the languages, so that’s going to be interesting.

Maybe I should just catch a train to Paris, and hang around pretending to be a novelist or something.

Nice try.

Leave a Reply

