My experiences with thru-hiking

Party Animal

Posted in Hiking GR5, 1500 miles across Europe by onefootatatime on July 19, 2009

 

Jul 18 2009

July 18 2009

Had another lazy day.

Went to a birthday party at a refuge in the woods. Adrian (Romeer’s friend from work) loves to camp and hike too, and I thought having his birthday party out in the woods was a great idea. There was a big bonfire and a local butcher barbequed for us. I spent most of the evening telling everybody about my walk, and often repeating myself when someone new showed up at the party.

Went to another party in downtown Lausanne and ended up at a dance club, and there’s me wearing my new boots, because I’m trying to break them in. Yeah, I know how to stand out in a crowd, even in neon lights.

Got back at three in the morning. Keeping up with Romeer’s hectic social life is wearing me out, and is tougher than carrying a heavy pack up a mountain.

Leave a Reply

